Palu, Public Relation of IAIN Palu) - Palu State Islamic Institute (Palu), Central Sulawesi, builds cooperation with six universities in five countries in Asia, to improve academic quality.

The six universities include the Islamic University of Sultan Sharif Ali (UNISSA) Brunei Darussalam,

University of Sultan Azlan Shah (USAS) Malaysia, Islamic University College Pahang Sultan Ahmad Shah (KUIPSAS), Islamic College of Technology (KITAB) Malaysia, Johor Islamic Studies College (MARSAH) Malaysia.

"Some advanced universities in Asia, such as Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Thailand and two Malaysian states namely Johor and Pahang, are willing to cooperate with IAIN Palu," said Rector IAIN Palu Prof. Dr. H Sagaf S Pettalongi MPd, in contact from Palu , Thursday.

IAIN Palu also builds cooperation with two universities in Indonesia namely UIN Sunan Kalijaga and Gadja Mada University Jogjakarta.

The cooperation was marked by the signing of a memorandum of understanding on the sidelines of the Meeting of Asian Islamic Universities Association (AIUA) which took place in Jogjakarta.

Prof. Sagaf Pettalongi argues, IAIN Palu cooperation with several universities in several Asian countries that include improving academic and management quality. Also, research development (joint research) and community service (KKN international).

Furthermore, describe him, covering the exchange of lecturers and students as well as the award of joint awards, cooperation of international journal enhancement for scientific publication and quality assurance with international standard.

"The cooperation has been followed up with the signing of the MoU, and will be matured again for the action plan at the meeting in Medan on 11-13 November 2018," said Prof. Sagaf Pettalongi.